For Students

For students whose teachers are members of MFLA:

Anne Beusch Scholarship – Due 04/10/2020
Guidelines & Application Form

Past Winners

  • 2020-TBD
  • 2019-N/A
  • 2018-N/A
  • 2017-N/A
  • 2016-N/A
  • 2015-N/A
  • 2014-N/A
  • 2013-Joseph Nickalo (Anne Arundel County)
  • 2012-N/A
  • 2011-N/A
  • 2010-Kaitlyn Fernald (St. Mary’s County)
  • 2009-N/A
  • 2008-Jeffrey Pfeifer (Howard County)
  • 2007-Kathryn Arion

Visual Arts Contest*
Guidelines & Application Form

*Since the winning student artwork from the Visual Arts Contest normally appears on the cover of our Fall Conference Program and we will not have a conference in October, 2019, MFLA will not sponsor the Visual Arts Contest at this time.  We encourage everyone to register for the November, 2019, ACTFL Conference in Washington. D.C. 

Past Winners